In an instance where you find that you created a patient under the incorrect client, or a new client now owns that pet, you have the option to transfer patients.
Navigate to the profile of the patient you wish to transfer to a different client
Click the edit icon in the box with the patient information
Select the Change Client button
Begin typing the name of the client you wish to move this patient to
Select the name from the options in the dropdown
Select Proceed
Type CONFIRM in the box to complete the change
NOTE: The patient cannot have an open SOAP, or any Active or Charges Complete invoices with their current client. Checked Out invoices allow the transfer to proceed, even with an unpaid balance.
The option to transfer patients is based on user role permissions.

