Sync and see the results

While result wait times will vary depending on which service you ordered, Shepherd syncs with our integrated labs every 15 minutes. If a patient's results are in, those will automatically be updated in their SOAP during the next sync.

However, if you know the results are in and can't wait, you can also sync manually. You can do that from two places:

Sync and see from the dashboard

Once you've ordered a service, a new tab will generate on your dashboard called "Diagnostics."

To sync a treatment from the dashboard:

  1. Click the 'Diagnostics' tab

  2. Locate the service you want to sync

  3. Click the three dots on the right side of the service

  4. Select 'Sync' from the dropdown

Here's what the 'Diagnostics' section of you practice's dashboard looks like

Once the results have synced:

  • The status will update to "Completed"

  • The dropdown menu from the three dots will update with the following options:

    • View SOAP: Takes you to the SOAP where the service was ordered

    • View Results: Opens the results in a new tab

    • Download: Downloads the results, allowing you to email them to the client

  • The documents will automatically populate in the "Assessment" section of the patient's SOAP—in "Laboratory Documents"

Sync and see from a SOAP

If it works better to sync directly from a patient's SOAP (likely the case if you ordered in-house diagnostics):

  1. Open the patient's SOAP

  2. Navigate to the 'Assessment' section

    • Note: this is where any labs/services will be after they've been ordered

  3. Locate the lab/service in the 'Diagnostics' section

  4. Click the three dots on the right side of the service

  5. Select 'Sync' from the dropdown

Syncing from a SOAP

Once the results have synced:

  • The status will update to "Completed"

  • The dropdown menu from the three dots will update with the following options:

    • View Results: Opens the results in a new tab

    • Download: Downloads the results, allowing you to email them to the client

  • The documents will automatically populate in the "Laboratory Documents" section below, where you'll be able to (by clicking on the three dots):

    • Download the results

    • Rename the document

    • Delete the results

Did this answer your question?