Other Estimate Tasks

Need to delete an estimate? Or maybe you find yourself using the same products over and over in estimates so you want to save it as a bundle—and then email to and print it off for the client for good measure.

Good news: these can all be done in the same place.

Just make sure you've created an estimate first. Once you have, you'll be able to:

To do any of the above:

  1. Open the estimate

  2. Click the three dots in the upper right corner

If you're feeling confident, we'll leave it at that. If not, there are more details for each below.

Saving a Bundle as an Bundle

If you find that you’re making the same estimate over and over, you can save an estimate as a bundle. This will ensure consistency in both patient care as well as billing.

To save an estimate as a bundle:

  1. Open the estimate

  2. Click the three dots in the upper right corner of the estimate

  3. Click ‘Save as Bundle’

Then, you’ll need to give the bundle a name and press ‘Save.’

Duplicating an Estimate

Duplicating an estimate makes creating multiple, similar estimates much easier. It’s a great way to give a client multiple estimates with a few treatments added or removed.

You’ll be taken back to the SOAP Summary page or the patient dashboard (depending on where the estimate was created). Regardless of which page you land on, you’ll be able to see the original estimate as well as the duplicate. From there, you’ll be able to open the duplicate and edit it.

Printing an Estimate

This will create the estimate as a PDF in your web browser. Once the PDF is generated, click the ‘Print’ icon in your web browser.

Sending an Estimate as an Email

This will generate an email modal where you’ll need to fill out:

  • Receiving email address

  • Email subject (optional)

  • Body (optional)

Click ‘Send’ to send the email or ‘Cancel’ to cancel.

Deleting an Estimate

After you've clicked 'Delete,' you’ll then have to confirm whether or not you want to delete the estimate.

If the estimate was created inside a SOAP, there’s another way to delete it:

  1. Open the SOAP

  2. Go to ‘Estimates’ on the SOAP Summary page

  3. Click the ‘Delete’ icon (looks like a trash can) under ‘Actions’ on the right side of page

Did this answer your question?